

Centre for Disaster Management (CDM) Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration, Mussoorie

Training Programme on

A Resilient Future: Science and Technology for Disaster Risk Reduction

(for Scientists & Technologists working in the Government Sector) (27th February - 03rd March, 2023)

List of Resource Persons

S.no	Name	Contacts
1	Dr. Shahid Iqbal Choudhary, IAS	shahidiqbalc@gmail.com
	CEO Mission Youth & Secretary,	missionyouthjk@gmail.com
	Tribal Affairs Department,	
	Govt of Jammu and Kashmir	
	First Floor, Mini Secretariat, Jammu - 180001	
2	Dr. Nitin Maurya	nitin@nifindia.org
	Senior Scientist & Head	
	Dissemination and Social Diffusion (DSD) &	
	In-Charge (North India Cell and North East Cell)	
	National Innovation Foundation - India,	
	Department of Science and Technology,	
	Government of India	
	Amrapur, Mahudi Road, Gandhinagar-382650	
3	Prof. R. Pradeep Kumar	director@cbri.res.in
	Director	
	CSIR- Central Building Research Institute (CBRI),	
	Ministry of Science & Technology, Govt. of India.	
	Roorkee - 247 667. India	
4	Dr. V. Bhanu Murthy	bhanu634@gmail.com
	Associate Director (retd.),	
	National Remote Sensing Centre (NRSC),	
	Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO),	
	Department of Space, Govt. of India,	
	Balanagar, Hyderabad - 500037	
5	Dr. Harish C. Karnatak	info@bisag.gujarat.gov.in
	Scientist/Engineer - SG & Head,	
	Geoweb Services. IT & Distance Learning (GIT&DL)	
	Department, Indian Institute of Remote Sensing (IIRS),	
	Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO),	
	Department of Space, Government of India	
	4, Kalidas Road, Dehradun- 248001	
6	Dr. Neha Satak	neha@astrome.co
	Co-founder and CEO	

	Astroma Tachnologias Dut. Ltd	
	Astrome Technologies Pvt. Ltd.,	
	Floor, MRK Tower, #69/B, 2 nd Stage,	
	West of Chord Road, Near Rajajinagar Metro	
_	Station, Bengaluru - 560086	
7	Dr. Rajashree Kotharkar Professor & Former Head	rskotharkar@arc.vnit.ac.in
	Department of Architecture and Planning,	rskotharkar@gmail.com 0
	Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology	
	(VNIT)	
	South Ambazari Road, Nagpur - 440010	
8	Shri Ashish D. Gharpure	ashish@genstru.in
	Managing Director,	a_gharpure@hotmail.com
	Genstru (Geotechnical Engineering) Consultants	gharpure@genstru.com
	Pvt. Ltd.,	email@genstru.in
	B-415, Ganga Osian Square, Survey No. 249/ 250,	
	Mankar Chowk, Wakad, Pune-411 057	
9	Col. Sanjay Srivastava	cropcn@gmail.com
	Chairman,	sanjaysonisa@gmail.com
	Climate Resilient Observing-Systems Promotion	
	Council (CROPC) &	
	Convener, Lightning Resilient India Campaign (CROPC-IMD MoES initiative)	
	Office- 8, Nelson Mandela Road,	
	Vasant Kunj, New Delhi -110070	
10	Dr. Aniruddha Roy	ani.roy@igenesys.com
10	Chief Technology Officer	
	Genesys International Corporation Ltd., &	
	73-A SDF III, SEEPZ, Andheri (East),	
	Mumbai - 400096	
11	Shri Rajendra Desai	duainayan dighal@aani in
	Honorary Joint Director,	dwaipayan.dighal@esri.in
	Centre for Ecocentric Development and Peoples'-	
	action (CEDAP),	
	103 Antariksh Building, Panjarapol Cross-Roads,	
	Vikram Sarabhai Marg, Ahmedabad - 380 015	
12	Dr. Rakesh Dubey	support@erdmpacademy.com
	Former Director,	erdmpacademy@gmail.com
	Disaster Management Institute (DMI), Bhopal &	rakeshddubey@gmail.com
	Chief Executive Officer, ERDMP Academy	
	B-92, BDA Colony, Shahpura, Bhopal-462039	
13	Dr. D.T. Selvam	dtselvam@drde.drdo.in
	Scientist 'F' & Director (Project Management)	dtselvam@drde.gov.in
	O/o Director General Life Sciences (DGLS)	dgls.hqr@gov.in
	Defence Research & Development Organization	
	(DRDO) Ministry of Defence, Government of India	
	SSPL Campus, Timarpur, New Delhi-110054	
14	SSTE Gampas, imaipui, new Domi-110004	
14	Dr. Abdul Oavum, IFS	forestchandigarh@gmail.co
14	Dr. Abdul Qayum, IFS Deputy Conservator of Forests, Chandigarh &	forestchandigarh@gmail.co m qayum.iitk@gmail.com
14	Dr. Abdul Qayum, IFS Deputy Conservator of Forests, Chandigarh & Addl. CEO,	forestchandigarh@gmail.co m qayum.iitk@gmail.com

	Renewal Energy and Science & Technology	
	Promotion Society'(CREST),	
	Department of Science and Technology &	
	Renewable Energy,	
	Chandigarh Administration,	
	1 st Floor, Paryavaran Bhawan, Madhya Marg,	
	Sector 19 B, Chandigarh-160019	
15	Dr. Seema Joshi	seema.joshi@esri.in
	Vice President & Head (Strategic Initiatives)	
	Esri India Technologies Private Limited	
	10 th Floor, Max Towers, Sector - 16B,	
	Noida – 201301	
16	Dr. K H V Durga Rao	khvdurgarao@yahoo.com
	Group Director,	durgarao_khv@nrsc.gov.in
	Disaster Management Support Group	
	National Remote Sensing Centre (NRSC)	
	Indian Space Research Organisation,	dms.isro@gmail.com
	Department of Space, Government of India	
	Hyderabad-500037, Telangana, India.	
17	Dr. Sanjay Joshi	sanjosh67@gmail.com
	Professor,	sanjay.joshi67@gov.in
	Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of	
	Administration,	
	Mussoorie, 248179	
18	Dr. Vinod B. Mathur, IFS (retd.)	vbm.ddn@gmail.com
	Former Chairperson,	
	National Biodiversity Authority of India &	
	Former Director, Wildlife Institute of India	
	D-302, Arborea Luxury Homes, Tarla Nagal (Near	
	Doon Helidrome), Dehradun 248001	